top of page

The Stricken Book Review

Because we need to remember it all before the storm steals our memories away ;)








Thanks to TBRandbeyond tours for the chance to do a book tour with this one!!


As you all know, I love doing book tours! It's always fun to be able to showcase a new book and to be able to read something new coming up. This one was one I hadn't heard about until I got an email about it and signing up to see where my reading would go, now I am here to share a little bit about it!


Song Vibe Check:

  1. "Chokehold Cherry Python" By: Ashnikko

  2. "hostage” By: Maggie Lindemann

  3. “Bodybag” By: Charlotte Lawrence



Short Summary: a young girl who fights against these memory wiping storms discovers a whole new world that turns hers upside down and thrusts her in the middle of a darker secret that may destroy everything she cares for.



We keep it as ominous as possible here (because no spoilers hehe!) but I will say that the writing style was a sort of conversational one that made sure to make us go through the sensory details and vivid imagery which I appreciate and an interesting story. The romance was alright to me, and there were some parts where too much was thrown at us but still, an entertaining read!



Overall: 3.5/5 stars

bottom of page